4 Channel Records

[4CR003] Beta Club Field Trip – The Surrogate Console by PixlCrushr
April 28, 2008, 8:41 pm
Filed under: Releases | Tags: ,

The Surrogate Console is the second full-length from BCFT, and has been in the making since 2007. BCFT’s unique sound is truly defined with the grittiness and range that The Surrogate Console displays. Using NerdTrackerII, a Yamaha DJX, and Synthcart2600, the limits of the setup were pushed. Some tracks were recorded directly from the television, providing a nostalgic sense of late nights spent playing NES over the hum of a vintage color TV. It shifts from melodic, to haunting, to atmospheric, and back again, with a few covers thrown in for good measure. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

01. Game Bouyant
02. It’s Thinking
03. Michael Clayton 2: Clayton Harder
04. LazerTime!
05. Belongings
06. Someone Who Loves Me Went To Florida And All I Got Was This Song
07. Defeat The MCP
08. You Beta Believe It!
09. The Surf
10. All Out Race War 2025
11. Bette Davis Eyes
12. MemberFDIC
13. North American Grizzlies
14. Life’s Pretty Cheap To That Type, Janet
15. The Office

Download complete album .zip file